Experimental work in progress

I’ve been playing around now with various beach finds and love the exploration of materials, especially not knowing what will turn up next or how I will respond to it.glovenet

I’ve been amazed at how many beach shoes have turned up; each missing shoe must surely tell a story?

whoseshoes flipflop

Can you think of one?

About Joy Merron

My work has been described as calm, serene, contemplative and ethereal. I translate 2 dimensional surface patterns into 3 dimensional forms and vice versa, hand and laser cutting different materials and altering scales. I use the geometry and rhythms in nature and the urban landscape to inspire themes. Where appropriate, I introduce colour through projection and the light spectrum. I very much enjoy the method and much of my work is ‘process led’.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

